My Lunch Today at the Cafeteria of a Supremely Prestigious Law Firm

This is my lunch today.  It’s very random.  A bowl of hot angus beef chili topped with cheddar, mozzarella, hot peppers and red onion accompanied by a plate of five Swedish meatballs (I ate one in the picture), a risotta ball, a potato croquet, six baby tomatoes and a bunch of sliced cucumber with watercress and chopped tomatoes.

I normally pray before I eat and usually I’ve been saying, “God, thank you so much for this food.  SERIOUSLY, thank you so much.  If I didn’t have this food in front of me I would still be hungry, so thanks so much.  In the name of Jesus Christ I pray, Amen.”

Sometimes I pray for other things too like dissipating someone else’s hunger with each bite I take, North Korea’s perpetual famine, stronger family bonds, for my friends and other higher minded ideals.  I wonder what it is that you, the fantastic reader, pray for before eating or if you don’t normally pray before meals, what would you pray for if you did? Just think about the possibilities.

image

image

2 responses to “My Lunch Today at the Cafeteria of a Supremely Prestigious Law Firm

  1. That looks like food from the [censored] cafeteria. Am I right?

  2. I would probably pray for people who are struggling to find a job, and thank God that I managed to find one myself. Even if we don’t have a prestigious cafeteria, it’s pretty nice to have a job and thus a lunch break.

Leave a Reply

