My Friend, Brendon

Today, I was supposed to use my Snow Day to play copious amounts of Starcraft 2.  I would have played some 2v2 games with my partner in crime, Brendon.  He is my friend from college.  We used to lead freshmen orientation groups together for our school during the summer.  We were also roommates for the duration of the two month long orientation program.  The very first time I met him, I had just returned from having dinner with my friends after I moved my stuff into our summer dorm room.  When I came into the room, I noticed our bathroom occupied and I knew it was him.  He was in there for kind of a while, which added to the buildup of meeting him.  I had no idea what he looked or was like so it was kind exciting/terrifying/wonderful all at the same time.  Finally, once he unlocked the bathroom door, he came out and I was so scared.  Tall (6’2″ or so), white (very white) with tats and he was only wearing whitey tights.  White on white crime right in front of me!

Needless to say, we got along very well and engaged in long conversations throughout many summer nights.  It may have been considered romantic had either one of us was gay but alas we were not to be.  We kept in touch sporadically after that fateful summer but Starcraft 2 has brought us back together.  Glorious Starcraft 2.  It reunites and bonds brothers.  I used to misspell his name all the time (Brendan, Brenden, Brendin, Brandon) but now I’m writing a blog post about him.  BrendOn also got a lot more tatoos since graduation.

Brendon's titty tats.

Oblique tat.

He’s got some more, including his entire left arm and who knows where else.  I’ll have to update at a later time.

Brendon is also a funny person.  Below is an exchange between him and a friend of his, who is actually a friend of mine as well.

Hilarious.

Oh, Brendon.

3 responses to “My Friend, Brendon

  1. Oh hey…!
    My former work supervisor! 🙂

  2. What’s up Florence!?

  3. P.S. – Your memory isn’t want it used to be, bro. That is not what I was wearing when we first met!

Leave a Reply

